Recycling Guide

Find out where to put all your recycling materials.

Click HERE to find out what you can recycle at the Solid Waste Agency

Board of directors

The Cedar Rapids/Linn County Solid Waste Agency is governed by a nine-member board of directors comprised of local elected and appointed officials.

The board meets at 1:30 on the 3rd Tuesday of each month. Meetings are held at either the City of Cedar Rapids City Services Center, 500 15th Avenue SW, or the Jean Oxley Linn County Public Service Center, 935 2nd Street SW, Cedar Rapids. Check agenda for location.

Public input and participation are welcome.

Board members - 2018

Jim Houser (Vice Chair)
Linn County (Supervisor)
935 2nd Street SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
(319) 892-5000
james.houser@linncounty.org 

Martin Hoeger 
City of Cedar Rapids (Council)
101 1st Street SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
(319) 286-5051
m.hoeger@cedar-rapids.org 

Mark Jones (Secretary)
City of Cedar Rapids (Solid Waste)
940 4th Street SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
(319) 286-5897
m.jones@cedar-rapids.org 

 

Scott Olson
City of Cedar Rapids (Council)
101 1st Street SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
(319) 286-5051
scott.olson@cedar-rapids.org  

 

Steve Hershner (Treasurer)
City of Cedar Rapids (Utilities Director)
1111 Shaver Road NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
(319) 286-5286
SteveHe@cedar-rapids.org

 

Susie Weinacht (Chair)
City of Cedar Rapids (Council)
101 1st Street SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
(319) 286-5051
s.weinacht@cedar-rapids.org  

 

Mark English
City of Cedar Rapids (Fire Chief)
713 1st Avenue SE
Cedar Rapids, IA  52401
(319) 286-5220
m.english@cedar-rapids.org

 

Terry Chew
City of Marion (City Representative)
2980 6th Street
Marion, IA 52302
(319) 377-6586
tchew1944@gmail.com 

 

Brent Oleson
Linn County (Supervisor)
935 2nd Street SW
Cedar Rapids, IA  52404
(319) 892-5000
brent.oleson@linncounty.org

?>